District 9.

17 08 2009

So I saw District 9 yesterday. I was disappointed. I mean yeah there are good parts…..but it seemed like there was way too much filler. The lead character was mediocre at best. The sequel may have some promise to it though…..guess we’ll find out in 3 years! I went into it with zero expectations and was hoping to see a movie that would make me say “hell yeah!”. It really didn’t. I think the setting of the movie was pretty stupid. The plot was really blah…..and the parts of the story they chose to build on were mediocre. It’s like, ok we’re gonna build the story now, filler, story, filler, filler, filler, story getting good, oops movie over.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

